splashhasem.blogg.se

My id is gangnam beauty reddit
My id is gangnam beauty reddit








A chemistry graduate as well as a teaching assistant, Yeon Wooyoung ( Kwak Dongyeon) begins to have feelings for Mirae too which creates a bit of a love triangle. Sooah subtly flirts with Kyungseok and gets jealous when she sees him with Mirae, but she keeps it to herself. Another freshman student named Hyun Sooah ( Jo Woori) who appears to be innocent at first, gains Mirae’s trust bringing them close. When she becomes a freshman in college, she meets Do Kyungseok ( Cha Eunwoo) from their middle school days, who sees people for who they are on the inside instead of the outside and becomes attracted to Mirae. She decided she wants a fresh start and gets plastic surgery to transform her face. Kang Mirae ( Im Soohyang) was a girl who was bullied for her looks when she was young.

my id is gangnam beauty reddit

Genre: Friendship, Psychological, Comedy, Romance, Life, School, Youth, Drama, MelodramaĪir Times: Friday and Saturday at 23:00 (KST)ĭirector | Writer: Yun Seongsik | Park Eunyoung Release Date: July 27th, 2018 – September 15th, 2018 Its primary focus is obviously the romance, but the premise behind it is kind of weak.Other Titles: Nae IDneun Gangnammiin, Gangnam Beauty, ID: Gangnam Beauty, Nae Aidineun Gangnammiin However, while it does tackle some important themes like appearances and bullying, it only scratches the surface so far. But since these two are in the same department, it would’ve been more entertaining to see them debate back and forth in a presentation or when they’re stuck for a group project together. The show focuses a lot on her secret antics to bring Mi-rae down or harass her somehow. Soo-ah, the “antagonist” of the show so far, is a beautiful girl who gets all the attention. While I didn’t really mind that, it feels very trope-y.

#My id is gangnam beauty reddit Patch

We get some nosiness in the show, where Mi-rae interferes with Kyung-seok’s personal affairs to–I guess–help him patch things up with his mother.

my id is gangnam beauty reddit

And while I’m fine with Mi-rae’s initial mindset, it would’ve been better if the show portrayed Mi-rae as a progressive character that proves skills or hard work shine more than looks. I get that the show focuses a lot on looks and how it’s become suffocating that people judge a person so quickly based on their appearance. But instead of focusing on this, the show shows a bunch of forgettable shenanigans between the characters. I would have loved to see Mi-rae showcase her skills or expertise in a presentation or project, which ultimately makes the two male leads notice her. But so far, we have never seen her show or prove her knowledge anywhere. Mi-rae’s dream is to become a perfumer, which is why she joined the chemistry department. Yeon Woo-young is Kyung-seek and Mi-rae’s TA. Kyung-seok never paid attention to Mi-rae’s looks back then she made him smile because he saw her “dancing” at the bus stop. While I enjoy the heart-fluttering, cheesy, romantic, whatever-you-want-to-call-it moments, I wish there was a stronger romantic premise.ĭo Kyung-seok and Kang Mi-rae are middle school (junior high) classmates who meet again in college. My biggest “issue” with the show is the romance between the female lead and male leads.

my id is gangnam beauty reddit

The storyline is reminiscent of other rom-coms, and you can quickly identify the character tropes. There’s nothing extraordinary about My ID is Gangnam Beauty.

my id is gangnam beauty reddit

I didn’t expect much going into this, and I’m surprised that I’m almost halfway through. When she meets an old classmate and befriends him, he may help her gain the confidence she needs. A self-conscious college student undergoes plastic surgery to improve her quality of life but discovers that bullies will always find another way to make fun of her appearance.








My id is gangnam beauty reddit